What Makes Veritas Different?

Many Roofers say that they build to high standards but few really do.

We build to Northern Building Code Standards, which allows us to offer a 5-year Workmanship Warranty on all of our Construction. Although Oklahoma building and permit codes may not be as stringent, we take pride in providing the best quality materials and construction in all of our roofing systems; it can even save you on your home owner's insurance!

Veritas Goes Above and Beyond by Providing:

Wind Nailing

Wind Nailing (6 nails per shingle)

Most roofers use only 4 or 5 nails per shingle, but we know that Oklahoma is windy state so we use 6 nails per shingle.

Attic Ventilation

Even though attic ventilation is not a code requirement in Oklahoma, we install proper ventilation to give a new roofing system a full life by eliminating unecessary heat and blistering.

Attic Ventilation
Drip Edge

Drip Edge

We use drip edge around all eves and rakes of a building. This diverts excess water from rolling back against the fascia of the structure and causing wood rot or interior leak issues.

Ice and Water Shield

We use ice and water shield in all valleys and around all penetrations. Ice and water shield or "Weather Guard" is a high tech product that is applied to the decking of a building for extra protection against ice damming, blowing winds, rain and snow - everything Oklahoma weather will throw at it.

Ice and Water Shield

Building Codes and Standards

  • Building codes are performance and prescriptive requirements for building construction—including roof systems—that are established and enforced by state or local government agencies to ensure public safety, health and welfare in commercial and industrial buildings. Individual state and federal government agencies generally are free to adopt their own codes; however, most adopt model building codes that are developed and maintained by one of the following model code groups:
  • The International Code Council (ICC) publishes a family of coordinated national model building codes referred to as the International Codes® (I-Codes®). The ICC has adopted a three-year update cycle for the I-Codes® to allow for new construction methods and technologies to be incorporated into the codes. The most recently published model codes in the I-Code® family include the 2009 International Building Code®, 2009 International Residential Code® and 2009 International Energy Conservation Code®.